Life Moves Pretty Fast

Hey you. How’s it hanging? This isn’t the first time I’ve started a blog if we’re going to start out on an honest note. This isn’t even the first time I’ve started a blog under the name Pineapple Explosion. Seventh grade Nicole thought that Pineapple Explosion would be the coolest name for a blog possible, and now all of my social media of any kind is under the same name. I like continuity, okay? That’s the entire backstory behind the name. Now that that’s out of the way, let’s move on!

I’m a journalism student at the University of Missouri-Columbia (otherwise known as Mizzou) and I’m loving life right now. By loving life I mean I’m trying not to drown under all the projects I have going and decisions I’ve had to make that might actually have an impact on my life in the future, but it’s casual. I am living the dream! That’s only partially sarcastic because I really am fortunate to be getting this education and living under these circumstances. No matter how exasperated my school makes me at times, I am incredibly lucky to be here!

The whole journalism student thing is a big reason for restarting this blog. Believe it or not, I don’t feel like I have a whole lot of time to write anymore. I used to do a lot of creative writing in high school, I’ve even got a short story published in a literary magazine somewhere, but I’m only just starting to get back into it since being in college. I’ve heard multiple times in the past couple years that I’ve been here at Mizzou that a good way to practice your writing skillz is by starting a blog, so here I am going for it once again.

Maybe I’ll post once a week, maybe I’ll post once a month, who’s to say? I can promise a schedule, but I already know that the chances of me sticking to it are pretty slim. So how about this: thanks for reading what I’ve got today and I’ll see you when I see you! I hope you have a great day!

–Nicole

One comment

  1. An Outcast Wayfarer · November 14

    I can’t stop laughing, this is sp honest and some thing I would say!

    Like

Leave a Reply

