The Sky is the Daily Bread of the Eyes

Howdy! So fun fact: I love space. I willingly did a report about space in pre-school when my teacher challenged me and another know-it-all kid to see who could make the best presentation. He didn’t actually do it so I won by default, but it was still a kick-ass report. That’s also where my love for space started and how I still know a little too much about constellations.

Naturally, when one of my friends came to class sporting a space bracelet, I had to get in on it! She got it from a site called Astronobeads, but we’ll talk more on that in a sec! I went for Jupiter and Galilean Moons, the bracelet pictured down below. If you’re not hip on astronomy, Jupiter has as butt ton of moons, but the four biggest were found by Galileo back in the day. Those are Io, Europa, Ganymede, and Callisto, the four different colored beads you can see hanging out after Jupiter on the bracelet. Jupiter has always been my fave planet, so this was my obvious choice.

IMG_4189.JPG

The girl that started Astronobeads actually goes to my school which is also super cool. You can check out her site right here! There are chokers, bracelets, necklaces, all the good stuff! Have a space-loving loved one that you need a Christmas present for still? Well, it might be too late to get it for Christmas now, but who doesn’t love getting a post-Christmas gift? It just keeps the holiday going!

I should probably say I’m not sponsored or anything to say this, I am definitely not influential enough for that! I just really love what she’s created and want to spread the word! That’s all I’ve got for today. I’ll see you when I see you and I hope you have a nice day today!

–Nicole

Today’s title coming straight at you once again from Ralph Waldo Emerson.

Leave a Reply

