Tea is a Divine Herb

fullsizeoutput_134b.jpeg

Green tea is just leaf water and no one can tell me any different. I’ve had problems with my skin since I made that great leap into puberty way back when and recently my acne has reared back up. Since my face washing efforts haven’t done any good, I thought I’d try to eat my way to a clearer complexion if possible!

That’s where we come to the green tea. I haven’t liked any teas I’ve tried so far, but green tea is supposed to be an anti-inflammatory and I’m going to try to make myself like it! Or at least tolerate it. Apparently I bought iced green tea which isn’t so bad so far. The colder it is, the better it tastes! Still, just leaf water.

I’m also trying to avoid processed foods which is likely not going to last long once the semester ends. I know it’s much better for you to try to eat clean and all that, but I’m also not going to have all that much time or ambition to make good food when I start getting homework! We’ll see what happens.

If you have any good tips for getting rid of acne, lay ’em on me! I’ve tried about everything, including two rounds of Accutane! If you don’t know what that is, it’s some hardcore stuff. But I am still open to suggestions. If you have tea suggestions I am also open to those!

That’s all I’ve got for today. I’ll see you when I see you and have a nice day!

–Nicole

Today’s title comes from Xu Guangqi

Leave a Reply

