College is a Refuge from Hasty Judgment

Hey there everybody! Ya girl here is about to become exponentially more stressed in a matter of hours. Today the semester begins and my body is not ready. I’ve done literally nothing in the past four days besides sit around my apartment with my cat, I’m not prepared for having to actually apply myself!

Honestly, this semester is going to be struggle and a half. I’m taking some tough classes that I really didn’t want to be taking at the same time, but what can you do? I’m just a simple student trying to get out in four years, sometimes you have to take one for the team. By team, I mean my parents.

Here’s some Kid President to lighten things up!

I’m not a big fan of dressing up, the core of my wardrobe is jeans and t-shirts, but I figure I could at least look nice one day this week before my style standards take a nose dive. This is what I’m heading to class in today if you were at all curious.

img_4588

I don’t even remember the last time I took a picture in the mirror…it was the best I could do, okay!

That’s about all I’ve got for today. If you’re interested in hearing me talk at you, I’ve got this lovely little YouTube channel that you could check out! I’ve gotten two videos up in the last week, how crazy is that?! I’d love to hear what you think about them! I’ll be seeing you when I see you. Have a nice day!

–Nicole

Today’s title comes from my main man Robert Frost.

 

Leave a Reply

