Expectations Suck

Hey there! I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything on here. School, you know?

I just spent the last four hours working on a video for my YouTube channel. This idea came to me that I thought would be doable given my skill level and the materials available, so I went for it. I’ve been piecing together the part I have for the past while, and I’m not super happy with it. Which sucks.

It’s not bad! It’s good enough. The thing is, I know I can do better. But since I just spent my afternoon working on it instead of doing homework, I feel like I need to upload it anyway once I get the rest filmed.

I realize that it really isn’t any sort of deal. I doubt my two whole subscribers will bat an eye, but it’s frustrating to see anything you devote your time to come out as less than you had envisioned. There’s no way I’m going to try to recreate what I did (I don’t have the patience, light, or spare time to do that) so I’m going to have to work with what I’ve got I suppose.

I guess this turned into a complaining session today? I’ve been working on coming up with more ideas for videos on my channel, and I was super excited when I came up with this one. Obviously, I’m a little less enthused now. Oh well! I’m sure this is really enticing you to go check out my channel.

Anyway, I promise the next time I post it won’t be quite so complainy! What’s more cathartic than typing away my woes into the void? If you do by some chance want to go check out my channel, you can click here!  I’ll see you when I see you. I hope you have a nice day today and thanks for reading through my whiny mess.

–Nicole

 

Leave a Reply

